Sierpinski/Riesel Base 5 Project News: New Prime

News and project updates which haven't been added to distributedcomputing.info yet.

Moderators: Jwb52z, CedricVonck, kpearson, Honza, Lupine1647

Postby Jwb52z » Mon Nov 28, 2005 1:28 pm

Jwb52z
 
Posts: 997
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 10:56 pm

Postby Jwb52z » Tue Nov 29, 2005 10:53 pm

Jwb52z
 
Posts: 997
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 10:56 pm

Postby Jwb52z » Thu Dec 01, 2005 3:20 am

Jwb52z
 
Posts: 997
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 10:56 pm

Postby Jwb52z » Sat Dec 03, 2005 4:21 pm

Jwb52z
 
Posts: 997
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 10:56 pm

Postby Jwb52z » Tue Dec 27, 2005 11:21 pm

Jwb52z
 
Posts: 997
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 10:56 pm

Postby Jwb52z » Tue Jan 10, 2006 3:53 am

Jwb52z
 
Posts: 997
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 10:56 pm

Postby Jwb52z » Sat Jan 21, 2006 10:36 pm

Jwb52z
 
Posts: 997
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 10:56 pm

Postby Jwb52z » Sun Jan 22, 2006 8:45 pm

1 new prime found today, I think: http://www.mersenneforum.org/showthread ... 125&page=2
http://www.mersenneforum.org/showthread.php?t=3754

It's got a weird notation on this prime today so I will ask to be sure that it is just one prime.
Jwb52z
 
Posts: 997
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 10:56 pm

Postby Jwb52z » Tue Jan 31, 2006 1:08 am

1 new prime found today: http://www.mersenneforum.org/showthread ... 125&page=3
http://www.mersenneforum.org/showthread.php?t=3754

This one has the same notation as the last prime. What it turned out to be is that there are 2 ways to write out the same prime number in an equation.
Jwb52z
 
Posts: 997
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 10:56 pm

Postby Jwb52z » Thu Feb 09, 2006 2:27 pm

Jwb52z
 
Posts: 997
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 10:56 pm

Postby Jwb52z » Sun Mar 05, 2006 2:14 am

Jwb52z
 
Posts: 997
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 10:56 pm

Postby Jwb52z » Sun Mar 05, 2006 11:15 pm

Jwb52z
 
Posts: 997
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 10:56 pm

Postby Jwb52z » Wed Mar 08, 2006 2:12 am

Jwb52z
 
Posts: 997
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 10:56 pm

Postby Jwb52z » Tue Mar 21, 2006 4:41 am

1 new prime found yesterday and 1 new prime found today: http://www.mersenneforum.org/showthread ... 125&page=3
Jwb52z
 
Posts: 997
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 10:56 pm

Postby Jwb52z » Tue Mar 28, 2006 5:04 pm

Jwb52z
 
Posts: 997
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 10:56 pm

PreviousNext

Return to New News

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron